Alcohol Server Certification For On-Premise Servers

The Utah Office of Substance Use and Mental Health (OSUMH) certifies and regulates courses for on-premise alcohol server training. Utah law requires every individual who is employed to sell or provide alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises, and those who manage or supervise the service of alcohol beverages must complete an accredited Alcohol Server Training course every 3 years. Our online Alcohol Server Training course is state-approved for Utah alcohol servers and takes approximately 3 hours to complete. After your completion of the course, your information will be entered into a state web-registry along with others that have been certified to serve alcohol in Utah. Employers can use the system to verity you have a valid alcohol server permit. Once you’ve completed the online course, you can immediately download and print your FREE permit card and start working today! Coming Soon