Skip to content


Utah State-Approved (OSUMH)

Quick & Easy – Test Required

Immediately Download Certificate

Valid for 3 years

About the Utah E.A.S.Y. Alcohol Sales Certification Course

This Utah E.A.S.Y. Alcohol Sales Certification Course requires a minimum of 60 minutes of instruction and is designed to provide the (off-premise) alcohol seller (grocery store, convenience stores, etc.) with a basic understanding of:

  • What is Alcohol?
  • Alcohol as a Drug
  • Effects of Alcohol
  • Problem Drink and Signs of Intoxication
  • Underage Drinking Problem
  • Responsibilities of a Beer Retailer Employee
  • Penalties for Illegal Sales of Alcohol
  • Strategies of Minors to Obtain Alcohol
  • Checking Identification
  • Preventing Purchases by Intoxicated Persons
  • Techniques for Declining a Sale
  • Recognition of Beverage Containers

The course is accredited by the Utah Office of Substance Use and Mental Health (OSUMH) and includes free audio in your choice of English or Spanish. Once completed, you can immediately download your alcohol seller permit which is proof to your employer and DABS Inspector that you completed an accredited course. The E.A.S.Y. Alcohol Sales certification is valid for 3 years.


  • Utah Office of Substance Use and Metal Health (OSUMH)
  • Immediately download FREE Alcohol Server Training Certificate
  • FREE audio included
  • English or Spanish